Digital Artefact Pitch

“Music is the universal language of mankind”

-Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

My digital artefact is centralised around the world of music and the elements it encompasses. I will take advantage of three, inexpensive media platforms (YouTube, WordPress and Spotify) in order to showcase my content.

Utilising YouTube I will produce and curate videos where I will recommend music to viewers. To further assist my audience I will use Spotify to curate playlists and then link them in my videos and posts. To integrate WordPress into my digital artefact I plan to produce and post music related posts that incorporate themes such as; music reviews, concert tips, new songs or playlists, Spotify hacks and other music related content.

I attribute my DA idea to my love for music as well as, to the power music holds within society. Music has the ability to transcend all barriers, allowing individuals to connect in ways that would otherwise be impossible. It allows for social connection and a sense of community to be built within humanity. This type of influence inspires me immensely.

The pitch video is down below so check it out if you want to see 2 minutes of awkward dancing!

LINKS: 

Twitter: simplysez

Instagram: sarahcreecy

Thanks for reading, don’t be shy to leave a comment, like the post or even follow my blog. Any of the above is appreciated :))

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started