Digital Artefact – Beta

For my digital artefact (DA) I decided to utilise YouTube, WordPress and Spotify to deliver music related content to my audience.

YouTube:

This was definitely the most difficult of the three platforms as it required me to be pushed out of my comfort zone and put myself out in the open for criticism. Although I have only uploaded one video thus far, I am still happy with the results as I received quite a bit of engagement and responses from my audience.

Examples of feedback:

WordPress:

In relation to my blog I do not have much feedback except for the fact that I am planning to pursue an Instagram page instead of this blog. This being as after doing a poll on my Twitter and Instagram it was evident that Instagram is a more convenient and accessible platform for my audience.

Spotify:

Although my playlists have not received any followers yet, I still believe this is an important component to my DA as it helps my audience find songs I suggest.

In terms of feedback for my playlists I used data from a Twitter poll to help me decide on the lengths of my playlists. I also plan to utilise Twitter and Instagram polls in the future to help decide what videos, playlists or posts to do next.

Future:

I plan to somehow use Instagram as a substitute for WordPress and utilise the business features it offers to monitor and engage with my audience. It is important to note I posted a few song suggestions as a test and it received much more reception then any of my blog posts.

(note: these screenshots were taken after only a few hours)

Essentially, I am planning to make more content across these platforms and hopefully grow an even better audience.

Watch my beta video here 🙂

LINKS: 

Twitter: simplysez

Instagram: sarahcreecy

Youtube: Simply Sez

Thanks for reading, don’t be shy to leave a comment, like the post or even follow my blog. Any of the above is appreciated :))

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started