Digital Artefact ideas

With the return of uni comes the return of the dreaded digital artefact. As a former BCM112 survivor I am well aware of the confusion that accompanies this task (my extreme indecisive tendencies do not help either).

Anyways all dramatic rambling aside I have been able to narrow down my ideas to two concepts for my DA.

UOW4Dummies

This idea is centralised around trying to both help and entertain students at UOW. Using both Instagram and YouTube my group plans to post interviews, funny skits, uni motivation, tips, memes, weekly event information and other relatable and useful content for UOW students.  

The content ideas and information that we have gathered are actually from UOW students feedback. Through messages on Facebook and direct communication in person we have generated new ideas with this helpful feedback.

If I am being completely honest I am leaning more towards this idea as it seems interesting and I have a group to help me throughout the process. 

YouTube channel

This idea is an extension of my previous BCM112 digital artefact where I posted music related videos on my channel. However, this time I was planning to create generic, ‘basic’ videos as I believe that’s an audience I can reach. I would create videos such as; get ready with mes, vlogs, makeup videos etc. 

Personally, I think that UOW4Dummies is a more creative idea however, I would really appreciate feedback about which concept you think is better. I was contemplating doing the generic YouTube videos on the side of the UOW4Dummies digital artefact to see how it progresses and if it is successful. 

LINKS: 

Twitter: simplysez

Instagram: sarahcreecy

Youtube: Simply Sez

Thanks for reading, don’t be shy to leave a comment, like the post or even follow my blog. Any of the above is appreciated :))

One thought on “Digital Artefact ideas

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started